Free climbing in San Vito Lo Capo and Palermo

No words to describe. I had my first climbing experience in Perugia, then I moved back to Sicily and I didn’t know that there were such a beautiful places all around my house. In less than one hour you can get really good spots in San Vito Lo Capo and Palermo, and especially in San Vito there are lots of routes from 4a to 8a. You can climb extremely close to the sea inside a cave and all around is full of caws and goes! It was a really good experience and I hope to repeat it soon cause some expert climbers told me that when it’s too hot is going to be impossible.

Anyway I’m a beginner (my record is a 5b) and I don’t have all the equipment, I have only climbing shoes, harness and magnesium. So if you wanna climb in Sicily you should be more expert than me, and bring your equipment.

Ps. in october there is https://www.facebook.com/sanvitoclimbingfestival?sk=info

For more information:

http://www.freeclimbinginsicily.it/

http://sicilysustainabletourism.com

About Sicily Home Holidays

I can rent you low cost appartment two minutes from the sea with an amazing view and I can be your personal tour guide in this beautiful island!
This entry was posted in Places and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

